New Projects information at Aerospace Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.aerospace-technology.com http://www.aerospace-technology.com/ en-us http://www.aerospace-technology.com/ New Projects information at Aerospace Technology http://www.aerospace-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif GOES-16 Weather Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/goes-r-weather-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/goes-r-weather-satellite/ The GOES-16, formerly known as Geostationary Operational Environmental Satellite R Series (GOES-R), is the first of four next-generation geostationary weather satellites being developed by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Nextant 400XT Business Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/nextant-400xt/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/nextant-400xt/ The Nextant 400XT is a single-engine light business jet designed and manufactured by US-based Nextant Aerospace to operate on domestic and international air routes. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Landsat 9 Spacecraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/landsat-9-spacecraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/landsat-9-spacecraft/ Landsat 9 is a proposed land surface mapping satellite under development by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) and the United States Geological Survey (USGS). Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Resourcesat-2A Earth Observation Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/resourcesat-2a-earth-observation-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/resourcesat-2a-earth-observation-satellite/ Resourcesat-2A earth observation satellite was launched from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC) located in Sriharikota on 7 December 2016. Tue, 13 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Stratos 714 Light Business Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/stratos-714-light-business-jet/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/stratos-714-light-business-jet/ Stratos 714 is a single-engine light business jet designed and being developed by US-based Stratos Aircraft. Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Tecnam P2002 Sierra MKII Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/tecnam-p2002-sierra-mkii-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/tecnam-p2002-sierra-mkii-aircraft/ P2002 Sierra MkII, a single-engine low-wing aircraft, was introduced by Tecnam in December 2016. It is an updated and second-generation version of P2002 Sierra aircraft. Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Eutelsat Quantum Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/eutelsat-quantum-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/eutelsat-quantum-satellite/ The Quantum-class telecommunications satellite is being developed by the public-private partnership between Eutelsat and the European Space Agency (ESA). Tue, 29 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT XB-1 Supersonic Demonstrator http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/xb-1-supersonic-demonstrator/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/xb-1-supersonic-demonstrator/ XB-1 supersonic demonstrator, claimed to be the world’s fastest civil aircraft, is currently under development by Boom Technology. Wed, 23 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Cyclone Global Navigation Satellite System (CYGNSS) http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cyclone-global-navigation-satellite-system-cygnss/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cyclone-global-navigation-satellite-system-cygnss/ The Cyclone Global Navigation Satellite System (CYGNSS) is intended to probe the inner core of hurricanes to learn about the rapid intensification. Tue, 15 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Nextant G90XT Turboprop Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/nextant-g90xt-turboprop-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/nextant-g90xt-turboprop-aircraft/ Nextant G90XT®, the world’s first turboprop aircraft fixed with single lever power and electronic engine control systems, was displayed by Nextant Aerospace at the National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) Business Aviation Convention and Exhibit… Wed, 09 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT M-28 Twin Turboprop Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/m-28-twin-turboprop-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/m-28-twin-turboprop-aircraft/ The M-28 is a twin-engine turboprop aircraft intended for short take-off and landing (STOL) tasks. Developed by PZL Mielec Company, a business unit of Sikorsky Aircraft, the aircraft can perform cargo transport, parachuting operations, medical evacua… Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Piper M600 Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/piper-m600-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/piper-m600-aircraft/ Piper Aircraft introduced a new M-Class line aircraft named M600 at Vero Beach, Florida, US, in April 2015. The new improved aircraft is the first single engine turboprop that features G3000 avionics integrated with glass flight deck. Wed, 02 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT XCub Sport Utility Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/xcub-sport-utility-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/xcub-sport-utility-aircraft/ A new lightweight taildragger aircraft, XCub was introduced by CubCrafters, immediately after obtaining the US Federal Aviation Administration’s (FAA) Part 23 type standard certification in June 2016. Mon, 24 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Atmospheric Dynamics Mission (ADM) Aeolus Earth Observation Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/atmospheric-dynamics-mission-adm-aeolus-earth-observation-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/atmospheric-dynamics-mission-adm-aeolus-earth-observation-satellite/ Planned to be launched by the end of 2017, the Atmospheric Dynamics Mission (ADM) Aeolus satellite will provide global observations of three-dimensional wind fields, which will help ito improve weather forecasting. Thu, 13 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Juno Exploration Vehicle http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/juno-exploration/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/juno-exploration/ Juno (Jupiter Near Polar Orbit) is a planet exploration spacecraft designed and manufactured by Lockheed Martin Space Systems for the Nasa Jet Propulsion Laboratory to study the structure of Jupiter's atmosphere. Thu, 13 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT HY4 Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/hy4-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/hy4-aircraft/ HY4, the world's first hydrogen fuel cell-powered four-seat passenger aircraft, is being developed by the DLR Institute of Engineering Thermodynamics (DLR), an aeronautics and space research centre based in Germany. Wed, 12 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Micius Quantum Communication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/micius-quantum-communication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/micius-quantum-communication-satellite/ The Quantum Experiments at Space Scale (QUESS) or Micius, the world’s first quantum communications satellite, was launched aboard Long March-2D rocket in August 2016. Thu, 06 Oct 2016 23:00:00 GMT Cessna Denali Turboprop Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cessna-denali-business-jet/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cessna-denali-business-jet/ The development of Denali, a business jet also known by name Textron Single Engine TurboProp (SETP), was announced by Cessna, a Textron Aviation Company, at the Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA) AirVenture in Oshkosh, US, in 2015. Wed, 28 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT Cessna Citation X+ Business Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cessna-citation-ten-business-jet/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cessna-citation-ten-business-jet/ Citation X+ is a mid-size business jet developed by Cessna Aircraft, a Textron company. It is an upgraded version of the Citation X (Model 750) aircraft. Wed, 21 Sep 2016 14:40:00 GMT Lockheed Martin's Mobile User Objective System (MUOS) http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/mobile-user-objective-system-muos-us/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/mobile-user-objective-system-muos-us/ The Mobile User Objective System (MUOS) is a narrow-band satellite communication system built for the US Department of Defense (DoD). Tue, 20 Sep 2016 23:00:00 GMT