New Projects information at Aerospace Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.aerospace-technology.com http://www.aerospace-technology.com/ en-us http://www.aerospace-technology.com/ New Projects information at Aerospace Technology http://www.aerospace-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Racer High-Speed Demonstrator http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/racer-high-speed-demonstrator/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/racer-high-speed-demonstrator/ The Rapid And Cost-Effective Rotorcraft (Racer) is a high-speed demonstrator being developed by Airbus Helicopters. Thu, 14 Sep 2017 23:00:00 GMT Amazonas 5 Communication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/amazonas-5-communication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/amazonas-5-communication-satellite/ Amazonas 5 is a multi-session communication satellite scheduled to be launched aboard Proton M Breeze M launch vehicle in September 2017. Wed, 23 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Sagitta UAV Demonstrator http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/sagitta-uav-demonstrator/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/sagitta-uav-demonstrator/ Sagitta, an unmanned jet-propelled demonstrator, completed first flight tests at Overberg, South Africa, in July 2017. Sun, 20 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Ionospheric Connection Explorer (ICON) Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ionospheric-connection-explorer-icon-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ionospheric-connection-explorer-icon-satellite/ The Ionospheric Connection Explorer (ICON) satellite aims to explore Earth's ionosphere and thermosphere and is expected to be launched in November 2017. Wed, 16 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Heinrich Hertz Communications Satellite (H2Sat) http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/heinrich-hertz-communications-satellite-h2sat/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/heinrich-hertz-communications-satellite-h2sat/ Germany's new Heinrich Hertz communications satellite, being developed by OHB System, is scheduled to be launched into the geostationary orbit in 2021. Tue, 15 Aug 2017 23:00:00 GMT Parker Solar Probe Spacecraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/parker-solar-probe-spacecraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/parker-solar-probe-spacecraft/ The Parker Solar Probe (previously Solar Probe Plus) spacecraft being developed by National Aeronautics and Space Administration (Nasa) aims to provide data on solar activity. Sun, 30 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Joint Polar Satellite System (JPSS) 2 Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/joint-polar-satellite-system-jpss-2-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/joint-polar-satellite-system-jpss-2-satellite/ The JPSS-2 polar-orbiting weather satellite is being developed by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) in partnership with National Aeronautics and Space Administration (Nasa) for scheduled launch in 2021. Thu, 20 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Nasa’s Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite (TESS) http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/nasas-transiting-exoplanet-survey-satellite-tess/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/nasas-transiting-exoplanet-survey-satellite-tess/ The Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite (TESS) is being developed by Nasa's Goddard Space Flight Centre in association with the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT). Wed, 19 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT LM-100J Super Hercules Commercial Freighter http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/lm-100j-super-hercules-commercial-freighter/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/lm-100j-super-hercules-commercial-freighter/ LM-100J Super Hercules freighter aircraft was rolled out by Lockheed Martin Corporation at Marietta facility, Georgia, US, in February 2017. Thu, 06 Jul 2017 23:00:00 GMT Hard X-Ray Modulation Telescope (HXMT) Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/hard-x-ray-modulation-telescope-hxmt-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/hard-x-ray-modulation-telescope-hxmt-satellite/ In June, China's first astronomical satellite, the Hard X-ray Modulation Telescope (HXMT), was launched from the 603 Launch Pad of the LC43 Launch Complex of the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Centre in north-west China. Thu, 29 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Airbus A350-1000 Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/airbus-a350-1000-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/airbus-a350-1000-aircraft/ The A350-1000 aircraft is the longest member of the A350 XWB family of twin-engine passenger jets. Wed, 28 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT SES-15 Telecommunication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ses-15-telecommunication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ses-15-telecommunication-satellite/ The SES-15 is a telecommunication satellite launched into geostationary earth orbit (GEO) from the Kourou Spaceport in French Guiana in May 2017. Thu, 08 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT GSAT-9 Communication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/gsat-9-communication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/gsat-9-communication-satellite/ GSAT-9 is a new geostationary communication satellite launched by the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre in Sriharikota, Andhra Pradesh, India, in May 2017. Tue, 06 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Boeing 737 MAX Twin-Engine Airliner http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/boeing-737-max-aircraft-us/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/boeing-737-max-aircraft-us/ Boeing 737 MAX is a new family of twin-engine airliners developed by Boeing. It is based on the world's best-selling aircraft Next-Generation 737. Thu, 01 Jun 2017 23:00:00 GMT Inmarsat-5 F4 Communications Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/inmarsat-5-f4-communications-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/inmarsat-5-f4-communications-satellite/ Inmarsat-5 Flight 4 (I-5 F4) commercial communications satellite was launched aboard Falcon 9 rocket from Kennedy Space Centre in Florida, US, this May. Wed, 31 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Cessna Citation Hemisphere Business Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cessna-citation-hemisphere-jet/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cessna-citation-hemisphere-jet/ Citation Hemisphere is a long-range business jet being developed by Cessna Aircraft, a Textron company. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Extra 330LE Electric Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/extra-330le-electric-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/extra-330le-electric-aircraft/ Extra 330 LE is a two-seat aerobatic and completely silent aircraft fitted with a Siemens-electric engine, which was unveiled at AERO Friedrichshafen by Germany-based Extra Aircraft in April 2016. Tue, 09 May 2017 12:04:00 GMT Irkut MC-21 Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/irkut--21-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/irkut--21-aircraft/ Irkut Corporation, a member of United Aircraft Corporation (UAC), is manufacturing the MC-21 short/medium-range passenger aircraft at its Irkutsk Aviation Plant in Russia. Mon, 08 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bombardier's Global 7000 Business Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/global-7000-jet-bombardier-canada/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/global-7000-jet-bombardier-canada/ Global 7000 is a high-speed business jet being developed by Bombardier Aerospace. It is expected to enter service in the second half of 2018. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Eutelsat 172B Communication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/eutelsat-172b-communication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/eutelsat-172b-communication-satellite/ The all-electric Eutelsat 172B communication satellite is scheduled to be launched into the geostationary equatorial orbit (GEO) atop Ariane 5 launch vehicle in July 2017. Wed, 03 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT