New Projects information at Aerospace Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.aerospace-technology.com http://www.aerospace-technology.com/ en-us http://www.aerospace-technology.com/ New Projects information at Aerospace Technology http://www.aerospace-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Cessna Citation Hemisphere Business Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cessna-citation-hemisphere-jet/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cessna-citation-hemisphere-jet/ Citation Hemisphere is a long-range business jet being developed by Cessna Aircraft, a Textron company. Thu, 18 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Extra 330LE Electric Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/extra-330le-electric-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/extra-330le-electric-aircraft/ Extra 330 LE is a two-seat aerobatic and completely silent aircraft fitted with a Siemens-electric engine, which was unveiled at AERO Friedrichshafen by Germany-based Extra Aircraft in April 2016. Tue, 09 May 2017 12:04:00 GMT Irkut MC-21 Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/irkut--21-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/irkut--21-aircraft/ Irkut Corporation, a member of United Aircraft Corporation (UAC), is manufacturing the MC-21 short/medium-range passenger aircraft at its Irkutsk Aviation Plant in Russia. Mon, 08 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Bombardier's Global 7000 Business Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/global-7000-jet-bombardier-canada/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/global-7000-jet-bombardier-canada/ Global 7000 is a high-speed business jet being developed by Bombardier Aerospace. It is expected to enter service in the second half of 2018. Thu, 04 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT Eutelsat 172B Communication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/eutelsat-172b-communication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/eutelsat-172b-communication-satellite/ The all-electric Eutelsat 172B communication satellite is scheduled to be launched into the geostationary equatorial orbit (GEO) atop Ariane 5 launch vehicle in July 2017. Wed, 03 May 2017 23:00:00 GMT ACJ320neo Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/acj320neo-jet/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/acj320neo-jet/ Airbus Corporate Jets (ACJ) 320 new engine options neo aircraft is the longest-range single-aisle business jet in the A320 family manufactured by Airbus. Thu, 20 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Shijian-13 Telecommunications Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/shijian-13-telecommunications-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/shijian-13-telecommunications-satellite/ China's first high-throughput communications satellite Shijian-13 was launched from Xichang Satellite Launch Center in Sichuan Province in April 2017. Mon, 17 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT FCX-001 Concept Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/fcx-001-concept-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/fcx-001-concept-aircraft/ The FCX-001 concept aircraft was revealed by Bell Helicopter at Hai Heli-Expo held in Dallas, US, in March 2017. Sun, 09 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT James Webb Space Telescope http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/james-webb-space-telescope/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/james-webb-space-telescope/ James Webb Space Telescope (JWST), also known as Next Generation Space Telescope, is a space observatory and successor to Hubble Space Telescope (HST). Sun, 09 Apr 2017 23:00:00 GMT Joint Polar Satellite System (JPSS)-1 Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/joint-polar-satellite-system-jpss-1-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/joint-polar-satellite-system-jpss-1-satellite/ Joint Polar Satellite System (JPSS) 1 is one of the three new-generation polar-orbiting operational environmental satellites being developed by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) in partnership with Nasa. Thu, 30 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT Lynx Spaceplane http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/lynx-spaceplane/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/lynx-spaceplane/ The Lynx is a two-seat commercial reusable launch vehicle (RLV) being developed by XCOR Aerospace. Tue, 28 Mar 2017 10:12:00 GMT SES-15 Telecommunication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ses-15-telecommunication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ses-15-telecommunication-satellite/ SES-15 is a telecommunication satellite scheduled to be launched into geostationary earth orbit (GEO) from the Kourou Spaceport in French Guiana in April 2017. Mon, 27 Mar 2017 23:00:00 GMT AC352 Helicopter http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ac352-helicopter/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ac352-helicopter/ The AC352 is a 7t-class multi-purpose civilian utility helicopter jointly developed by the Aviation Industry Corporation of China (AVIC) and Airbus Helicopters. Fri, 17 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Sentinel-2B Earth Observation Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/sentinel-2b-earth-observation-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/sentinel-2b-earth-observation-satellite/ Sentinel-2B is the second of the twin satellite Sentinel-2 constellation. Sentinel-2A, the first in the pair, was launched in June 2015. Wed, 15 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Iridium NEXT Satellite Constellation http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/iridium-next-satellite-constellation/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/iridium-next-satellite-constellation/ Iridium NEXT is a second-generation global satellite constellation being developed by Iridium Communications. Fri, 03 Mar 2017 00:00:00 GMT Lilium Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/lilium-jet/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/lilium-jet/ Lilium Jet, a two-seat lightweight vertical take-off and landing (VTOL) commuter aircraft, is being developed by Lilium Aviation, which is based at the European Space Agency's Business Incubation Centre in Bavaria, Germany. Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Airbus H145 Helicopter http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ec145t2/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ec145t2/ Formerly known as EC145 T2, the H145 helicopter is a twin-engine multipurpose helicopter manufactured by Eurocopter (now Airbus Helicopters). Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Telkom-3S Telecommunications Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/telkom-3s-telecommunications-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/telkom-3s-telecommunications-satellite/ Telkom-3S, a geostationary communications satellite, is scheduled to be launched into the geostationary transfer orbit (GTO) from Guiana Space Centre in French Guiana in February 2017. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bangabandhu-1 (BD-1) Communication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/bangabandhu-1-bd-1-communication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/bangabandhu-1-bd-1-communication-satellite/ The Bangabandhu 1 (BD-1) satellite, the first geostationary communications satellite of Bangladesh, is currently under development by the Bangladesh Telecommunication Regulatory Commission (BTRC). Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT EchoStar XIX Communication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/echostar-xix-communication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/echostar-xix-communication-satellite/ The EchoStar XIX, the highest capacity broadband satellite in the world, was launched into the geosynchronous transfer orbit (GTO) aboard Atlas V rocket in December 2016. Wed, 01 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT