New Projects information at Aerospace Technology New and updated information from Projects listed on www.aerospace-technology.com http://www.aerospace-technology.com/ en-us http://www.aerospace-technology.com/ New Projects information at Aerospace Technology http://www.aerospace-technology.com/content/images/logo_big.gif Lilium Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/lilium-jet/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/lilium-jet/ Lilium Jet, a two-seat lightweight vertical take-off and landing (VTOL) commuter aircraft, is being developed by Lilium Aviation, which is based at the European Space Agency's Business Incubation Centre in Bavaria, Germany. Fri, 24 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Telkom-3S Telecommunications Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/telkom-3s-telecommunications-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/telkom-3s-telecommunications-satellite/ Telkom-3S, a geostationary communications satellite, is scheduled to be launched into the geostationary transfer orbit (GTO) from Guiana Space Centre in French Guiana in February 2017. Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Airbus H145 Helicopter http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ec145t2/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/ec145t2/ Formerly known as EC145 T2, the H145 helicopter is a twin-engine multipurpose helicopter manufactured by Eurocopter (now Airbus Helicopters). Fri, 10 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Bangabandhu-1 (BD-1) Communication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/bangabandhu-1-bd-1-communication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/bangabandhu-1-bd-1-communication-satellite/ The Bangabandhu 1 (BD-1) satellite, the first geostationary communications satellite of Bangladesh, is currently under development by the Bangladesh Telecommunication Regulatory Commission (BTRC). Fri, 03 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT EchoStar XIX Communication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/echostar-xix-communication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/echostar-xix-communication-satellite/ The EchoStar XIX, the highest capacity broadband satellite in the world, was launched into the geosynchronous transfer orbit (GTO) aboard Atlas V rocket in December 2016. Wed, 01 Feb 2017 00:00:00 GMT Surface Water and Ocean Topography (SWOT) Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/surface-water-and-ocean-topography-swot-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/surface-water-and-ocean-topography-swot-satellite/ Surface Water and Ocean Topography (SWOT) is the world's first satellite for the global survey of Earth's surface water and currently under development. Wed, 25 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT SolarStratos Solar-Powered Plane http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/solarstratos-solar-powered-plane/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/solarstratos-solar-powered-plane/ SolarStratos, the first commercial two-seater solar plane prototype, was displayed at Payerne, Switzerland, in December 2016. Tue, 24 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT BulgariaSat-1 Communication Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/bulgariasat-1-communication-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/bulgariasat-1-communication-satellite/ BulgariaSat-1, the first geostationary communications satellite of Bulgaria, is scheduled to be launched into the space aboard SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket in the first quarter of 2017. Mon, 23 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT GOES-16 Weather Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/goes-r-weather-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/goes-r-weather-satellite/ The GOES-16, formerly known as Geostationary Operational Environmental Satellite R Series (GOES-R), is the first of four next-generation geostationary weather satellites being developed by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). Fri, 20 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Nextant 400XT Business Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/nextant-400xt/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/nextant-400xt/ The Nextant 400XT is a single-engine light business jet designed and manufactured by US-based Nextant Aerospace to operate on domestic and international air routes. Fri, 06 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Landsat 9 Spacecraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/landsat-9-spacecraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/landsat-9-spacecraft/ Landsat 9 is a proposed land surface mapping satellite under development by the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) and the United States Geological Survey (USGS). Mon, 02 Jan 2017 00:00:00 GMT Legacy 450 Business Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/legacy-450-business-jet-embraer/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/legacy-450-business-jet-embraer/ The Legacy 450 is a mid-light business jet developed by Embraer Executive Jets. The aircraft was launched with the Legacy 500 business jet at the European Business Aviation Convention & Exhibition (EBACE) in May 2008. Fri, 30 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Resourcesat-2A Earth Observation Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/resourcesat-2a-earth-observation-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/resourcesat-2a-earth-observation-satellite/ Resourcesat-2A earth observation satellite was launched from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre (SDSC) located in Sriharikota on 7 December 2016. Tue, 13 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Stratos 714 Light Business Jet http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/stratos-714-light-business-jet/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/stratos-714-light-business-jet/ Stratos 714 is a single-engine light business jet designed and being developed by US-based Stratos Aircraft. Fri, 09 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Tecnam P2002 Sierra MKII Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/tecnam-p2002-sierra-mkii-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/tecnam-p2002-sierra-mkii-aircraft/ P2002 Sierra MkII, a single-engine low-wing aircraft, was introduced by Tecnam in December 2016. It is an updated and second-generation version of P2002 Sierra aircraft. Thu, 08 Dec 2016 00:00:00 GMT Eutelsat Quantum Satellite http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/eutelsat-quantum-satellite/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/eutelsat-quantum-satellite/ The Quantum-class telecommunications satellite is being developed by the public-private partnership between Eutelsat and the European Space Agency (ESA). Tue, 29 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT XB-1 Supersonic Demonstrator http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/xb-1-supersonic-demonstrator/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/xb-1-supersonic-demonstrator/ XB-1 supersonic demonstrator, claimed to be the world’s fastest civil aircraft, is currently under development by Boom Technology. Wed, 23 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Cyclone Global Navigation Satellite System (CYGNSS) http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cyclone-global-navigation-satellite-system-cygnss/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/cyclone-global-navigation-satellite-system-cygnss/ The Cyclone Global Navigation Satellite System (CYGNSS) is intended to probe the inner core of hurricanes to learn about the rapid intensification. Tue, 15 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT Nextant G90XT Turboprop Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/nextant-g90xt-turboprop-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/nextant-g90xt-turboprop-aircraft/ Nextant G90XT®, the world’s first turboprop aircraft fixed with single lever power and electronic engine control systems, was displayed by Nextant Aerospace at the National Business Aviation Association (NBAA) Business Aviation Convention and Exhibit… Wed, 09 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT M-28 Twin Turboprop Aircraft http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/m-28-twin-turboprop-aircraft/ http://www.aerospace-technology.com/projects/m-28-twin-turboprop-aircraft/ The M-28 is a twin-engine turboprop aircraft intended for short take-off and landing (STOL) tasks. Developed by PZL Mielec Company, a business unit of Sikorsky Aircraft, the aircraft can perform cargo transport, parachuting operations, medical evacua… Fri, 04 Nov 2016 00:00:00 GMT